Welcome to my blog, “A Considerate Life”. A Considerate Life is about living as a vegan in a very non-vegan city.  It is about learning to navigate grocery stores, restaurant menus, and social events.  It is about shattering stereotypes of vegans and veganism and providing support to others in similar situations.

I am new to veganism and still learning. I don’t believe it is possible to be 100% cruelty-free in our world.  There are animal ingredients in nearly everything and many products are still required to be tested on animals.  I hope that some day this will change, but until then it is about living as cruelty-free as I can and learning to adapt as I go.  I make mistakes and I am willing to admit as much.  And when I do make a mistake, I learn from it and will move on.

I am not “just” a vegan. Veganism is a huge part of my life but it is only a part of my life.  I am a sister, a daughter, a student, a cook, and an optimist.  I believe in the good of people.  I like puzzles and organizing things and decorating.  I am a sucker for books and kitchen equipment.  I have big dreams but I doubt myself and sell myself short sometimes.

It is my goal to get you to think and start a discussion.  I want everyone to feel comfortable to reply with what they think, even if it disagreeing with what I posted.  We can’t learn if we aren’t challenged.

Cassie

